Skip to content

Meet the Keep New Zealand Beautiful Team


Heather Saunderson

Heather’s experience has been varied and well rounded; having worked for numerous sectors, both commercial and not for profit, in New Zealand and abroad. Her professional work ranges from leading Law Societies for nearly ten years in the States, to serving the Keep New Zealand Beautiful Society for the past eight years.

Heather has a proven track record of success in managing complex business initiatives and achieving exceptional rather than expected results. She is a leader who possesses the capabilities and judgment for taking a business to its next level of success or resolving the deficiencies that impede its ability to grow and prosper.


Christine White
Operations Manager

Christine has over 15 years' experience in the not for profit sector working for both large and small charitable organisations.  During this time she has been involved in organisational change projects and has utilised her science and mathematics background to contribute to scientific research projects. She is currently completing a Network Climate Action Course through Cornell University.


Krystle Harborne
Programme Manager

Krystle has experience in the not for profit sector working in both the education and fundraising departments for what was at the time, New Zealand’s second largest charity. Krystle is an adept project manager and coordinates logistics for all Keep New Zealand Beautiful programming and has been overseeing national projects such as Keep New Zealand Beautiful Clean up week, Paint New Zealand Beautiful initiatives – (Graffiti Free Week, Wall Worthy Nature Murals), Plant New Zealand Beautiful and the Beautiful Awards.


Anna Parkin
Marketing Manager

Having studied Resource and Environmental Planning, and with a post-graduate in Museum Studies, Anna has always had a passion for protecting New Zealand’s unique environment.  She began her Marketing career in London, before heading home to develop her talent in the financial services industry as a sponsorship, communications, and brand expert. Anna spent a number of years working at a design agency dedicated to building authentic brands and high performing cultures inside purpose led organisations.   She has a unique perspective having working in, and for corporates, government, advertising agencies and the NGO sector.


Jo Mulholland
Digital & Communications Manager

Jo has over 10 years' experience working in marketing and communications across the advertising, tourism, retail and not-for-profit sectors in New Zealand and abroad. With a Bachelor of Communications Studies from the Auckland University of Technology Jo is an expert in content creation, digital marketing and brand communications. Her diverse range of skills and experience supports the implementation of Keep Zealand Beautiful's marketing strategy across all communication channels. Jo is passionate about the environment and is an advocate of living sustainably on her small lifestyle block with her young family in Auckland.

Meet the Keep New Zealand Beautiful Board


Alexandra Davids
Chairperson / Zone 4 Representative

Alexandra currently serves as an elected member of the Linwood-Central-Heathcote Community Board, Chairperson for Keep New Zealand Beautiful, Chairperson for Keep Christchurch Beautiful, Trustee for the Graeme Dingle Foundation, Resource Management Act Hearings Commissioner for the Ministry for the Environment,  Zone 5 Representative of the Young Elected Members Board LGNZ, and Zone 5 Representative of the Community Board Executive Committee LGNZ.


Cr. Victoria Kaye-Simmons
Deputy Chairperson / Zone 3 Representative

Victoria has been the appointed Local Government Representative for Keep New Zealand Beautiful since 2015. Currently a fourth term Councillor for the Horowhenua District, she is dedicated to her community and environment. Victoria Chairs the Community Wellbeing Committee, Older Persons Forum, Keep Horowhenua Beautiful and Levin Budget Services.

As well being an active member of The Horowhenua Lake Domain Board, Horowhenua Family Violence Intervention Services,Te Whare Mahana community hub,Thompson House Executive, Waitangi Day committee (Muaupoko Tribal Authority).


John Eatwell
Business Representative

John has a M.A. (Hons) Psychology and a Post Graduate Diploma in Industrial and Organisational Psychology from the University of Canterbury. John has over 28 years’ experience, starting his career in consulting with Deloitte Management Consulting and SHL New Zealand (now CEB). Following SHL he had 10 years as a Senior Manager at Airways Corporation of New Zealand. In the last eight years he has formed his own consulting company, Strategic HR. He has delivered projects in Australia, Dubai, Hong Kong, India, Mexico, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Saudi Arabia, the United States, the United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Vietnam and Venezuela. John is a Chartered Organisational Psychologist and Fellow of the New Zealand Psychological Society.

In addition to the Keep New Zealand Beautiful Board, he is Chair of the Institute of Organisational Psychology, on the advisory Board of Telpower Canterbury Ltd, and a committee member of the Queen Charlotte Track Landowners Cooperative.


David Cartwright
Business Representative

Originally involved with Keep Christchurch Beautiful, David joined the Keep New Zealand Beautiful board in 2015. David has a Bachelor of Applied Management, Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resources and is a member of the Institute of Directors. His current governance roles include: Trustee New Zealand Flying Doctor service and Chairperson, Fendalton Waimairi Harewood Community Board. David also serves as the Managing Director of Cartwright Catering Group Ltd.


John G. Riddell
Zone 1 Representative

John is a former Waitakere City Councillor, former Chair of the Massey Community Board, Chair of the Waitakere Cogs Committee, former Chairperson for Massey High School and Don Buck Primary Board of Trustees, current member of the Don Buck Primary Board of Trustees, President-elect and current Secretary of the Rotary Club of Waitakere, Secretary of the Massey Birdwood Settlers Association and an Executive with the Auckland Branch of the New Zealand Institute of Safety Managers.


Allison Wallace
Zone 5 Representative

Allison is the Branch Coordinator for Keep Dunedin Beautiful, employed by the Dunedin City Council. Allison works closely with the Keep Dunedin Beautiful committee and community organisations on projects that encourage the community to take pride in and care for our natural and built environment. Allison provides advice and support to groups, individuals and businesses around beautification activities, sustainability initiatives, waste reduction, recycling and clean-up projects. Allison’s previous roles with conservation NGO’s entailed communications, marketing and volunteer coordination.


Cr. Andrew Iles
Zone 2 Representative

Andrew Iles is Chairperson of the Projects and Services Committee and a member of the Policy Committee for Whakatane District Council. He is also the ward member appointed to the Taneatua Community Board, Chair of Pride Whakatane, President-elect of Taneatua Lion’s Club, Chair of Whakatane AMP Association, Whakatane District Council representative on the Ohiwa Harbour Implementation Forum, as well as the alternate representative to the Regional Transport Committee. Andrew is one of the Council appointees to the Whakatane District Sister Cities Association and a member of the Conduct Review Panel.

Scroll To Top