Beautiful Awards

Our Beautiful Awards are New Zealand’s longest-running sustainability awards and provide a benchmark for environmental excellence. Run annually since 1972, the Awards inspire, recognise and acknowledge those individuals, schools, community groups, towns and cities working passionately to Keep New Zealand Beautiful.

Entries for the Beautiful Awards 2021 are now open!

Please read the Beautiful Awards Terms and Conditions before completing the form below.

Entries are open until Wednesday 4 August 2021 and finalists will be announced on Monday 16 August 2021.

The winners and recipients will be celebrated at the Beautiful Ball, to be held at The Domes, Auckland Zoo on Thursday 28 October 2021 – 5.00 – 9.30pm.

Join us for a delicious sit down dinner and enjoy a free day pass to Auckland Zoo for Thursday 28 October 2021. Tickets to the Beautiful Ball are $199 per person and will go on sale in early August.

If you’d like to reserve tickets to the Beautiful Ball, or for any further information about the Beautiful Awards, please email

Beautiful Awards Categories


  • Young Legend Award
  • Tidy Kiwi Award, proudly sponsored by Slingshot
  • Local Hero Award


  • Best Loo Award
  • Best Street Award, proudly sponsored by Resene
  • Kiwi’s Choice Award, proudly sponsored by Resene


  • Community Group Award
  • Sustainable Schools Award

Towns & Cities

  • Most Beautiful Large City, proudly sponsored by Stand Desk
  • Most Beautiful Small City
  • Most Beautiful Large Town
  • Most Beautiful Small Town
  • Most Beautiful Towns & Cities Supreme Award, proudly sponsored by Resene