Beautiful Awards 2019

The Beautiful Awards are back for 2019! We are recognising the environmental excellence of individuals, groups, businesses and schools at our annual Beautiful Awards Gala Dinner being held at Toitu Otago Settlers Museum, Dunedin on 24 October 2019.

Early bird tickets are now on sale for the 2019 Beautiful Awards. To find out more and to purchase click here.

Entries are now closed for this year’s awards. The finalists for each category are listed below.


Most Sustainable Business

The Rubbish Whisperer
Eastern Drycleaners

Most Sustainable Business Project

Remix Plastic project by Clever Green Limited

Towns and Cities

Most Beautiful Small Town

Most Beautiful Large Town

Most Beautiful City

Hamner Springs


Hutt City


Tidy Kiwi

Nick Connop & Karen Lee
Kenny McCracken
Alan Pope

Local Hero

Sarah Nicholls
E Wen Wong
Rosetta Brown

Young Legend

Laura Cope


Community Environmental Initiative Award

Sea Walls Tairawhiti
Palmy's Plastic Pollution Challenge

Community Group Award

World Mission Society Church of God
For Our Real Clean Environment (FORCE)
Friends of the Waiwhetu

Sustainable Schools

Francis Douglas Memorial College, New Plymouth
Rangiruru Girls School, Christchurch
Salisbury School, Richmond


Best Loo

Colac Bay Toilet, Invercargill
Port Ohope Wharf Permaloo, Eastern Bay of Plenty
Spa Park, Taupo

Best Street

Greytown Main Street, Wairarapa
Ridgway Street, Whanganui
Seymour Avenue, Nelson

Kiwi's Choice

Ohakune Carrot Adventure Park
Otumuheke Hot Stream